A little bit about me:

Growing up in the tropical islands of Cape Verde, I was surrounded by a vibrant culture and a close-knit community. As a young adult, I made the decision to leave my home and immigrate to the United States of America in pursuit of a higher education in Computer Science. At the age of 19, I enrolled at the University of Wyoming, where I spent the next few years immersing myself in the world of technology and computer science.
In 2015, I graduated from the University of Wyoming with a degree in Computer Science, and since then, I've been working in the tech industry. I'm passionate about using my skills and knowledge to create innovative solutions that make people's lives easier and more efficient. The fast-paced nature of the tech industry keeps me on my toes, and I'm always eager to learn and stay up-to-date with the latest trends and developments.
Currently, I reside in the beautiful state of Wyoming with my wife Lindsey. Looking back on my journey, I'm grateful for the opportunities that America has afforded me. While I miss my home and my family back in Cape Verde, I'm proud of the life that I've built here in the United States, and I'm excited about what the future holds. I'm determined to continue making a positive impact in the tech industry and beyond.

What do I do in my spare time?

  • I love coding, whether it's for work or personal projects. I'm always exploring new tech stacks and experimenting with different projects.
  • I'm a very active person. I enjoy activities that involve mountains, such as hiking, whitewater rafting, snowboarding, and camping.
  • As a fitness enthusiast, I have a strong passion for working out and leading a healthy lifestyle. Staying active and fit is a top priority for me, and I hope to continue doing so for many years to come. If you're interested in seeing some of my workouts, feel free to check out my Instagram page where I often share my lifts and progress.
  • I love to travel and experience new things. I hope to travel most of the world one day.
  • I love animals. I do have four cats with my wife and used to volunteer to walk dogs at a shelter on weekends.
  • I also enjoy gaming in my free time, with a preference for anything from JRPGs to FPSs.I do plan to create a Youtube Channel where I stream whenever I game.